Most helpful review

Completely wrong incorrect about me on their site

I found myself on this website but everything about me is incorrect. We Realtors need to stop these people. NeighborCity.com is owned & operated by AMERICAN HOME REALTY NETWORK, INC. | Headquarters: 840 Harrison Street, San Francisco, CA 94107 | Tel: 1-80*-357-**** | CA REAL ESTATE LICENSE : 182**** The designated officer is: License Type: BROKER Name: Case, Christina Louise Mailing Address: 436 VIRGINIA DR LIVERMORE, CA 94550 License ID: 0114**** Expiration Date: 01/28/18 License Status: LICENSED Salesperson License Issued: 10/01/92 (Unofficial -- taken from secondary records) Broker License Issued: 01/29/02 Former Name(s): Holloway, Christina Louise Main Office: 436 VIGINIA DR LIVERMORE, CA 94550
View full review
ID
#826446 Review #826446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pretoria, Gauteng
Cons
  • Bogus information without realtor consent
Reason of review
Please remove my profile

Untruths are been posted for public viewing

As many have already stated, this site is providing inaccurate information & posting bad comments based on their data. Their comments reflecting an agent being less than are harmful & not based correctly. Where do they get the right to post comments that are not truthful. This site needs to be shut down and removed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
View full review
ID
#837284 Review #837284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
incorrect
Loss
$35000
Preferred solution
remove Neighborcity website

Short Review on April 16, 2016

Hello my name is Melvin castro your review is completely wrong please erase your bad comment they are affecting my bussines
View full review
ID
#830772 Review #830772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Neighborcity Agents Review from Akron, Ohio

I was suppose to get a $500 check for using this site to get an agent and buying a house over a certain amount of money. They used to email me all the time asking about how my experience was going. Then, after we bought a house, I contacted them about the $500. A lady (Julia) responded and said it will be mailed 12 weeks after the sale.....that was in June! I have contacted two times since and she has not replied. This is so frustrating! I don't know who else I can contact.
View full review
ID
#746309 Review #746309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Poor information on neighborcity

Site gives me a score then post contradictory information. I close faster/but have a lower closing rate (lower than100%???) Less experience? Really been doing this for over 10 years and my closest competitor does 60% of my volume in both transactions and dollars. I complained when this site launched. No one would return calls. incorrect data was never corrected. If you are going to use this site to evaluate who to hire you are making a mistake that could cost lots of money. There are many more valid and credible sites to obtain reviews of real estate agents and their qualifications. They fail to capture total sales or true assessment of business.
View full review
ID
#733505 Review #733505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Wrong Review - Impossible to Correct!

Neighborcity - Wrong Review - Impossible to Correct!
I've been trying to get erroneous comments regarding my real estate practice corrected on NeighborCity.com since March 10, 2015 with no luck. The listed phone number 800-357-**** doesn't work and nobody replies to my e-mails. Such a review on someone who is a 20 years RE veteran, closed 100s of transactions, is managing own brokerage and trains team of agents is simply a deformation of character and my be upheld in court of law. It is absolutely false to state that I HAVE LESS EXPERIENCE, LOW CLOSING RATE AND LONG MARKET TIME comparing to others... when I had been a top producer, my closings ratio is over 90% and average market time 48 days.
View full review
ID
#721203 Review #721203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Cons
  • Deformatory service informatoin
  • Inaccurate statistics
Reason of review
Wrong Ratings on Public Profile
Preferred solution
Correct my profile ASAP! - I have a ton of sales and great testimonials posted on Zillow. I suffer ongoing loss of business due to erroneous review.
New Reviewer

NEIGHBOR CITY IS HORRIBLY INACCUARATE

WORST SITE I'VE WITNESSED IN YEARS!! THEIR STATISTICS ARE RANDOM AND NONSENSE! THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN! BUYER BE WARE!!! LOOK FOR YOUR AGENT ON A TOP 10 SITE OR BETTER YET, READ TRUE RECOMMENDATIONS AND REVIEWS ON REALTOR.COM, ZILLOW, TRULIA,OR ANYTHING OTHER THAN THIS GARBAGE SITE!! WORST SITE I'VE WITNESSED IN YEARS!! THEIR STATISTICS ARE RANDOM AND NONSENSE! THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN! BUYER BE WARE!!! LOOK FOR YOUR AGENT ON A TOP 10 SITE OR BETTER YET, READ TRUE RECOMMENDATIONS AND REVIEWS ON REALTOR.COM, ZILLOW, TRULIA,OR ANYTHING OTHER THAN THIS GARBAGE SITE!! WORST SITE I'VE WITNESSED IN YEARS!! THEIR STATISTICS ARE RANDOM AND NONSENSE! THEY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN! BUYER BE WARE!!! LOOK FOR YOUR AGENT ON A TOP 10 SITE OR BETTER YET, READ TRUE RECOMMENDATIONS AND REVIEWS ON REALTOR.COM, ZILLOW, TRULIA,OR ANYTHING OTHER THAN THIS GARBAGE SITE!!
View full review
1 comment
#1051918

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

ID
#703763 Review #703763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Palm Beach, Florida
Cons
  • Inaccurate statistics
  • Possible loss of business due to erroneous profile
Reason of review
UNSOLICITED FALSE REPORTING
Preferred solution
TAKE ANY REFERENCE TO ME OFF OF YOUR SITE! YOU REPORTED ONLY 1 AREA THAT IONLY SOLD 1 PROPERTY IN AND ITS NOT MY AREA!! THIS IS A DISSERVICE AND TOTALLY INACCURATE!

Neighborcity is a completely inacurate and damaging....

This site had me listed in the top 98% which was accurate and wonderful! But, overnight my number dropped to 58% and has been at that number ever since. This is completely inaccurate as I have been in business for 28 years and have an extremely high production level & success rate. I have repeatedly (since Oct 2013) tried to get this corrected - to the tune of contacting the owners and the company attorney with no luck. Their telephone number works intermittently - 800-357-****. For instance today 08/19/15 - it is not working. Their customer service person (Sophie) sent me an email that was highly insulting and asked me to be patient in June 2014. I had been asking Neighborcity since Oct 2013 (9 months) to address the inaccuracies..... Simply a horrible company. Jonathan Cardella (Founder) should be very ashamed.
View full review
2 comments
#1051945

Ageed

#1051919

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

View more comments (1)
ID
#685837 Review #685837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sierra Madre, California

Neighborcity is damaging to the Real Estate industry and public

In doing a Google search of my name, I found that I was ranked very low on their website. I contacted them several times asking them to update my sales data on their website as they had me ranked as a poor performer. I actually emailed them my statistics from the MLS. The Realtors that were advertising on their site received high rankings. I did my own research on them and I was producing more sales volume. I pretty much gave up and now, about a year later, the same data is showing for me while they "glamorize" those who advertise with them.
View full review
1 comment
#1051921

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

ID
#684667 Review #684667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Littleton, Colorado
Cons
  • Possible loss of business due to erroneous profile
  • Defamatory personal information on myself
New Reviewer

NeighborCity information is highly inaccurate!

Update by user Jul 24, 2015

My name is Vincent Scherba & I am a realtor & professional property manager.

Original review posted by user Jul 24, 2015
I am a long time professional & experienced agent in the San Francisco area. I happened across NeighborCity & found an erroneous & terribly damaging profile of myself full of fictitious information. The site lists I've completed 17 treansactions where in reality I've done over 200. It shows homes sold in areas I haven't sold homes & omitted other areas where I've had recent sales. It says I am less experienced than the average realtor which is not only erroneous [again] but I consider highly slanderous. I have a very strong reputation among realtors & brokers in my area as being highly knowledgeable and very good to work with. I am going to pursue whatever action is necessary to remove these disparaging remarks about my professional conduct as shown on this irresponsible web site "NeighborCity".
View full review
2 comments
#1051961

NeighborCity.com is a complete joke & nothing more than a fabrication of bits of information. For realtors it shows high ratings for agents with little or no experience & negative comments for some of the most successful agents in our area.

Also - unethical NeighborCity.com has a history of not tesponding to complaints & NO direct phone number to contact anyone. NO to NeighborCity.com as simply SPAM.

#1051922

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

View more comments (1)
ID
#671275 Review #671275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Mateo, California
Cons
  • Defamatory personal information on myself
  • Possible loss of business due to erroneous profile
Reason of review
Inaccurate profile
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My profile was never set up by me!

This site has a profile on me with my license # but wrong spelling of my name , wrong company , wrong listing , never worked in Briarcliff Manor! The whole profile is wrong! My review is all made up and I am outraged! How do I demand it removed ! It talks about stats that are off base. I do not work with Keller Williams realty in Briarcliff Manor. The listing they say I have is bogus! How do you go about getting this femoved immediately! Do I have to contact a lawyer on my own for false statements and misrepresentation. This profile was not made by me nor did I even know about this site u til I googled myself and found this!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1051925

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

ID
#626262 Review #626262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rye, New York
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Get my profile down!

Profile Review

I never set up a profile!! Not only do I have a profile it the comments are untrue!! I want my profile deleted and have requested several times. The phone number is not even valid!!
View full review
ID
#606040 Review #606040 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Reason of review
Poor customer service

THIS SITE IS A SCAM

This site is totally bogus and has completely false information about agents. There are several agents with high sales volumes and excellent service records that this site is tarnishing. If you sign up and pay neighbor city to help you list, they remove your untrue, negative comments. It's a scam and I'm shocked the website is still up and running. If anyone is interested in checking on the status of any agent, check with your local board, dept. of real estate, or past clients. This site needs to be shut down and legal action needs to be taken. Thank you.
View full review
1 comment
#1051926

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

ID
#597466 Review #597466 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Real Estate Expert Talks

What Do Property Management Companies Do @ Interview with Property Management Expert

Nov 27, 2020

Colby Hager, a a real estate investor and home remodeling expert, talks about property management companies, what they are, and how to choose the right property management company.

Read full article
Colby Hager
Colby Hager

Colby Hager is an experienced real estate investor with Capstone Homebuyers. He has years of experience in renovating houses, home remodeling, and property management.

NeighborCity IS A SCAM!!!!!

Total BS info on this site. They rate agents super low and then offer to "fix" the rating if you join their company and send them $$$$$. Don't trust ANY of the info on this site regardless if its good or bad. Its all BS. The good ratings are simply people that have paid the ransom $, and the bad agents are the ones that refuse. Consumers should ignore everything on this site and move on to a site with an established history. NeighborCity will eventually get shutdown, and I would bet that someone ends up in jail. Its just a matter of time.
View full review
1 comment
#1051927

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

ID
#597197 Review #597197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I KNOW THIS PERSON,,,,SHES A GOOD PERSON WHO WORKED HARD...NORTH CAROLINA REALTOR BOARD DO SOMETHING!!!!

this is the worst case of realtor fraud.....all involved should lose there liscence,,,and pay up for this poor girl i know her personally and heard every conversation...these realtors lied for pennies and she lost her health,,her home her money she has been a hard worker all her life she did not deserve this she is a smart girl who had always purchased property without a realtor she used one to prevent this.....united country ahoskie and hertferd county united country you let others walk throughthat home.....they all need to be notified....in florida you would lose your liscence immediately,,,,,and jake what was that you said to jamie????you knew it had mold and was falling apart.are you nuts?...you almost killed her,,,shes lost everything do to your greed and the woman who owned it should be ashamed you greedy son of a ***...was it worth it mr white to lie to her??your allergic to mold?and to be racist on top of everything is the worst,,,she told us that you didnt show her the original house because it was in a African american neighborhood after the fact..what kind of hate mongers are you??you sold her a death trap,,,,,hello we with intelligence are not prejudice,,,the war is over...WE ARE ALL HELPING HER BECAUSE IT HAS AFFECTED HER THOUGHT PROSCESS TO DO EVERTHING WE CAN TO BRING JUSTICE TO THIS......YOU PAINTED MOLD...I WOULDNT HAVE BELIEVED IT HAD I NOT SEEN THE PICTURES JAMIE IS UNRECOGNISABLE IN HER VIDEOS AND CAN BARELY SPEAK....AND YOU ALL KNEW IT......
View full review
1 comment
#1051929

Maybe we should team up and file a Class Action Lawsuit! I'm 100% sure that those derogatory comments are turning away good chunk of clients. We are loosing money People!!

ID
#596634 Review #596634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

INACCURATE information 'I'm inexperienced' (after 34 years in RE)